Fort Fisher Today at the Aquarium

Become an Aquarist Apprentice, watch sharks during a feeding or explore the salt marsh in a canoe on an exciting tour or adventure. Check out the Aquarium's Free Daily Programs, too!


Saturday, July 21 to Monday, August 20
Saturday, July 21
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Sunday, July 22
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 1:00pm - 2:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Monday, July 23
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Tuesday, July 24
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Shark Tuesdays 10:00am - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Wednesday, July 25
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Aquarist Apprentice 2:00pm - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Family Paint Night 6:30pm - 8:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Thursday, July 26
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Friday, July 27
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Fins and Family Tour 2:00pm - 2:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 3:00pm - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Saturday, July 28
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Sunday, July 29
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 1:00pm - 2:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Monday, July 30
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Tuesday, July 31
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Shark Tuesdays 10:00am - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Wednesday, August 1
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Aquarist Apprentice 2:00pm - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Thursday, August 2
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Friday, August 3
Name Time Location
Weekly Summer Camps 8:30am - 3:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Fins and Family Tour 2:00pm - 2:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Saturday, August 4
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Monday, August 6
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Tuesday, August 7
Name Time Location
Shark Tuesdays 10:00am - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Wednesday, August 8
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Aquarist Apprentice 2:00pm - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Family Paint Night 6:30pm - 8:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Thursday, August 9
Name Time Location
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Friday, August 10
Name Time Location
Fins and Family Tour 2:00pm - 2:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Saturday, August 11
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Monday, August 13
Name Time Location
Summer Camp- Sea Sprouts 8:30am - 11:30am NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Tuesday, August 14
Name Time Location
Surf Fishing Workshop 8:00am - 11:00am NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Summer Camp- Sea Sprouts 8:30am - 11:30am NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Shark Tuesdays 10:00am - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Wednesday, August 15
Name Time Location
Summer Camp- Sea Sprouts 8:30am - 11:30am NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Aquarist Apprentice 2:00pm - 4:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Thursday, August 16
Name Time Location
Summer Camp- Sea Sprouts 8:30am - 11:30am NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Extended Behind the Scenes Tour 2:00pm - 4:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Friday, August 17
Name Time Location
Summer Camp- Sea Sprouts 8:30am - 11:30am NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Fins and Family Tour 2:00pm - 2:30pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Saturday, August 18
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher
Monday, August 20
Name Time Location
Behind the Scenes Tour 11:30am - 1:00pm NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher

©   North Carolina Aquariums. All rights reserved. : :  Memphis Web Design by Speak